Starn O'Toole Marcus & Fisher sponsors three scholarships annually at the University of Hawaii, William S. Richardson School of Law. Each $2,000 scholarship recognizes academic excellence in (1) Real Property (2) Civil Procedure and (3) Contracts. One student in each of these classes is selected from among the students with the five highest grades in each class. The recipients are selected by their professors, in consultation with the Dean of the Law School, based upon their academic performance as well as their contribution to the U.H. Law School Community.


An important quality that we seek in our attorneys is that they are engaged in our community through serving on boards, providing pro bono legal work and charitable organizations.         

  • Access to Justice
  • American Bar Association
  • American Board of Trial Advocates
  • ACLU Hawaii
  • American Inns of Court 
  • American Judicature Society – Hawaii Chapter
  • Association of Trial Lawyers of America
  • Board of Planning and Economic Development for the State of Hawaii
  • Christian Legal Society of Hawaii
  • Disciplinary Board of Hawaii Supreme Court
  • Easter Seals Hawaii
  • Friends of Judiciary History Center
  • Hawaii Associations of Justice
  • Hawaii Book and Music Festival
  • Hawaii Community Development Authority Board
  • Hawaii State Bar Association
  • Hawaii Women Lawyers
  • Hawaii Women’s Legal Foundation
  • Historic Hawaii Foundation
  • Honolulu Police Commission
  • International Society of Hospitality Consultants
  • Leadership Center of Attorney General Studies
  • March of Dimes
  • Nanakuli Hawaiian Homestead Community Association
  • National Asian Pacific American Bar Association
  • NAIOP Commercial Real Estate Development Association (Hawaii Chapter)
  • Pacific Aviation Museum
  • Pacific Century Fellows
  • St. Andrew Priory School for Girls
  • St. Francis Development Corporation
  • State Bar of California
  • Texas State Bar Association
  • The Florida State Bar
  • Wild Aloha Foundation
  • William S. Richardson School of Law
  • Women's Fund Hawaii